醫療服務的事先批准

有關授權請求決定只能由持牌醫生或其他適當的持牌專業醫護人員進行。

CCHP及其參與的醫療團隊有一定的程序,它將在適當的時限內作出授權決定,但不遲於收到作出決定合理需要的所有信息(包括額外檢查及測試結果)後五個工作日。有關緊急服務的決定將在收到作出決定合理必要的信息後72小時內作出。

如果醫療團隊因為沒有合理的資料來作出決定,或因為醫療團隊要某位專家的諮詢,而需要更多時間做出決定,您及您的主治醫師將被告知所需的額外資料、測試或所需的專家,及醫療集團預計作出決定的日期。您的治療醫師將在作出決定後的24小時內收到有關該決定的電話或傳真通知。該計劃將在作出決定後的兩個工作日內以書面形式通知醫生及會員。

如果醫療團體未能授權所有服務,在作出決定後的兩個工作日內您將收到書面決定和說明。該函將包括有關您上訴的權利。這些信息在覆蓋和披露聯合證據表格的“申訴和上訴程序”部分進行了描述。任何醫療集團用於作出授權、修改、延遲或拒絕決定的書面標準可於閣下要 求時 提供。一旦CCHP授權提供者進行特定類型的治療,在提供者真誠地提供醫療保健服務後,其不得撤銷或修改授權。

STAGE DEV MAY, 2013

CCHP Prior Authorization for Medical Service

Prior Authorization for Medical Service

Decisions regarding requests for authorization will be made only by licensed physicians or other appropriately licensed medical professionals.

CCHP and its participating medical group have certain procedures that will make the authorization decision within the time frame appropriate for your condition, but no later than five business days after receiving all the information (including additional examination and test results) reasonably necessary to make the decision. Decisions about urgent services will be made no later than 72 hours after receipt of the information reasonably necessary to make the decision.

If the Medical Group needs more time to make the decision because it doesn't have information reasonably necessary to make the decision, or because it has requested consultation by a particular specialist, you and your treating physician will be informed about the additional information, tests, or specialist that are needed, and the date that the Medical Group expects to make a decision. Your treating physician will be informed of the decision within 24 hours after the decision is made by telephone or facsimile. The plan will notify the physician and the Member in writing within two business days of making the determination.

If the Medical Group does not authorize all of the services, you will be sent a written decision and explanation within two business days after the decision is made. The letter will include information about your appeal rights, which are described in the "Grievance and Appeal Process" section of the Combined Evidence of Coverage and Disclosure Form. Any written criteria that the Medical Group uses to make the decision to authorize, modify, delay, or deny the request for authorization will be made available to you upon request. Once CCHP authorizes a specific type of treatment by a provider, it shall not rescind or modify the authorization after the provider renders the health care service in good faith.